top of page

Key to Quality Awards

Healthcare Industry

Organizations Involved

Occupations Involved

Workforce Development Focus

Workforce Issues Addressed


National Association of Health Care Assistants (NAHCA)

Nursing Assistants

Healthcare workforce retention

Recognizing and/or rewarding healthcare professionals at their places of work


The Key to Quality Awards are awarded each year by the National Association of Health Care Assistants (NAHCA) to 12 exceptional caregivers / certified nursing assistants (CNAs) from across the country. A sample of awards include the Stella Parrish Lifetime Achievement award, Preceptor of the Year and CNA Member of the Year. All award winners receive free registration to attend that year's annual CNA fest, and they will participate in a red carpet event and awards ceremony. The goal of the Key to Quality Awards is to recognize and honor CNAs for their vital role in our country's healthcare.

bottom of page